ROW Annual Dinner 2020

Over 70 past pupils and guests enjoyed a great evening at the Annual Dinner in the Westbury Hotel on Saturday January 25th. The PV Doyle trophy for Row Person of the Year was presented to Pat Neill by PPU President Jerry Carroll. In addition to representatives of Synge St. St. Josephs and O’Connells, five Leaving Cert Pupils, Casey Swaine, Kacper Jaroszynski, Safiya Gopee, Caitlin Tucker and Gabriel Batalla were guests of the PPU on the evening. They were interviewed by MC, Jim Conway. All showed a confidence and ability which is a great tribute to Principal, Kate Byrne and her staff at the ROW.
Our usual photographer, Patrick Dowling, was indisposed and unable to attend on the night but John Murray filled in and did a great job with his camera. Many thanks, John. Below are a small selection of John’s photos and we will put up some more later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s